Earn More Money With Media.net

Earn More Money With Media.net

  Your blog has a large amount of traffic. You want to earn more money from your blog. Are you tired of Google Adsense because of their savage with its Publishers? Are you searching for a perfect Google AdSense Alternative that renders maximum earning chances to Publishers? If yes, then Yahoo and Bing have signed a legal agreement with Media.net to render a pure and user-friendly Contextual Ads experience to those webmasters who are willing to sign up their program.

 You can become an advertiser or publisher. What are some advantages of working with Media.Net? Firstly the payouts are comparable to that of Google’s. Google has by far the highest Pay Per Click with Adsense Earnings   for any ad out there running and most other ad publishing networks do not pay nearly as much.  If you depend on Google too much for revenue or traffic, you will likely feel some pain sooner or later .However, since Yahoo and Bing teamed together they can actually compete with Google’s pay outs.Basically the revenue model of the Media.net is CPM ( Cost Per 1000 Impressions) based. Media.net is offering different types of advertising solutions like content based, search targeting, web bar and mobile ads.

According to yahoo every web publisher can enjoy this service easily if there blog is having good content and traffic,they don't review site very deeply like adsense.The Yahoo! Bing Network Contextual Ads program enables web publishers to easily and effectively earn advertising revenue. Publishers can now use the Media.net self-serve platform to create and customize ad units that display relevant text ads consisting of sponsored links and ad topics from the Yahoo! Bing Network

In this post you’ll learn why Media.net has great potential, but still needs work to become a successful advertising platform. You’ll also learn what not to do if you are trying to build momentum and a good reputation.
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The Pros And Cons From A Publisher's Point Of View.

Pros Of Using Media.net.

  Outstanding Customer Service. 

  I want to send a shout-out to my representatives Vivek Shah, Nidhi Shankar, and Nandita Iyer.  They were all super response to all my inquiries and requests. If you ever try to get a response from Google’s customer service, you might be waiting until Tiger Woods becomes a priest. Vivek, Nidhi, and Nandita are all based in India. Customer service is tremendously helpful for new and veteran bloggers alike.

Control Over Advertising. 

 Because customer service is good, I was able to just send them a message telling them to take off ads I disliked such as “Multi-bagger penny stocks” and other random keywords that aren’t related to the post.  Furthermore, I asked the team to do the text coloring for me, which they did and matched quite well.

Customization Of Ads.

   Media.net provides a bevy of different ad shapes and sizes to fit your specific blog. You are also able to match the contextual ad texts to the text of your blog’s links to make them blend better. The customization is very easy to use.

Ads pop up within your site’s frame. 

  If someone clicks the text ad, a new window will pop up with a list of ads within your site’s framework. This ads further dimension of customization that should increase click through rates over time. Your readers do not have to leave your site, which is a great bonus if you care about metrics such as average time spent per page, and number of page views per unique visitor. The stickiness of your readership is important.

New partnership with Yahoo! Bing as of 9/27/2012! 

  This is a huge development for the Media.net platform. To be able to partner with tech titans Yahoo and Microsoft should potentially provide for a premium advertisement pool for publishers to display, more customization, better contextual advertisements, and higher quality mobile advertisements. You can read the press release here .
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Sample Media.net Income Report.

Cons Of Using Media.net.
  Payout needs improving. Despite being promised a much higher payout than Google Adsense and other contextual advertising platforms the initial results didn’t pan out. My 45 day average RPM/CPM (Revenue/Cost per thousand impressions) was around $1.15. In other words, if I had 10,000 page views, my revenue comes out to 10,000/1,000 X $1.15 = $11.50 a month. Between Yakezie and Financial Samurai, there were over 180,000 pageviews according to Google Analytics, and over 300,000 impressions based on Media.net’s dashboard.

Update 9/30/12: 

  Media.net has improved their algorithms and advertisement offerings over the past six months which has resulted in a more than doubling of RPMs over a monthly impression count of 300,000 a month. I’m extremely pleased by the improvement of their RPM/CPM because they took the time to listen to my concerns and did something to improve the conversions!

Double click method (could be positive). 

  If you use Google Adsense, you get paid if someone clicks your ad. If you use Media.net, you don’t get paid until someone clicks your ad again in another window. It’s double confirmation, to ensure quality control. Hence, the chances of you having a reader click your add is perhaps 50% less than if you had Google Adsense. During the initial rollout, the RPM/CPM was too low to warrant me using their product after the trial run. However, since the RPM/CPM has more than doubled, I am more than happy to use Media.net as the contextual advertisement platform of choice.

May slow down your site.

 The more you put on your site, the slower it gets. You can see on the bottom of your browser how your site reads various URLs to load data. The slowdown isn’t drastic, it’s just another thing that can bog your site down.  You have to upload a javascript, which may also increase security issues. These issues are not Media.net specific.

Allows another pathway for hackers. 

   Every plug-in and script you put on your site is another way for a hacker or virus to infiltrate your domain. Just mentioning something you should be aware about for all add-ons to your site. I have not heard any breaches with Media.net’s product.

Not contextual enough. 

  I thought numerous times their algorithms were broken because whenever I put up a new post on various different topics, I saw the same ads. I later learned this is because Media.net’s algorithm puts the highest paying contextual ads first and then the most contextual ads. Ideally, you want the highest paying contextual ads that are also most relevant. The partnership with Yahoo! Bing should improve the pool of premium advertisers.

Minimum payment high.

Payment terms are net 30 with $100 minimum. After 3 months of payments high traffic sites with good traffic ratings are qualified for net 7. They give you two payment options Paypal and Wire Transfer.
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Do you want to make money with Media.net? Try these benefits for your websites and blogs and see the difference!

How To Apply For Yahoo! Bing Contextual Ads Program.

Anyone can easily Apply for YAHOO! BING Contextual Ad
Program and it’s very simple further.
visit http://www.media.net  or http://contextualads.yahoo.net Simply click on “Request an Invite” button which appears in Upper Right corner.
Now you will see the Filling Registration Form for Yahoo! Bing Ads, you may need to fill in your personal detials in this form.fill your Name and other details such as your Permanent Address, City and other fields.

You have filled all your details so at last you will see a confirmation message which will appear like shown below along with a message.

Wish You Success.

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